Update: New 2022 Character Cars

Almost immediately after making my first list of brand new Character Cars, I started finding out about even more of ’em. Most of these waves include other Character Cars that have already been released, so I’m only going to bother with new new new ones. That being said, the Doctor Strange car is marked as “new for 2022” but unless it’s colored differently and I just can’t tell, I’m pretty sure it’s the same car we got a few years back.

I am also leaving out DC and Star Wars because at this moment their “newest” cars have been around for a bit; DC getting the 3 from The Batman, and Bo Katan plus Boba in his new digs from Star Wars.

Marvel

  • America Chavez (“Miss America”)
  • The Mighty Thor (Jane Foster)
  • Doctor Strange (dubious)

Disney

  • Chip
  • Hercules
  • Robin Hood
  • Remy (?)
  • Dug (?)

Sanrio / Hello Kitty

  • My Melody
  • Cinnamaroll

Jurassic World: Dominion

  • Velociraptor ‘Beta’
  • Giganotosaurus

Lightyear<

  • Space Ranger Alpha Buzz Lightyear
  • XL-01 Buzz Lightyear
  • Izzy Hawthorne
  • Sox
  • (something Zurg related…?)

Man oh man, that is a lot to look out for! If you want to give me some money for time and travel there’s a link to the right to donate, otherwise stick around and I’ll get ’em when I get ’em… But honestly, stores around here have been total crap when it comes to stocking new stuff. If there is other new stuff you know of please let me know so I know what to keep an eye out for!

Leave a comment