Robot Rider Starla (Blaze and the Monster Machines) FOUND!

This is just a quick little blurb, but I wanted to go ahead and chronicle my acquisition of Robot Rider Starla! Not much of a surprise since we all knew she existed (or would in the near future) but I’m glad to have her. Last time, when I snatched up Robot Rider Darington, someone must’ve beaten me to the punch, because this time I found her amid a case including Robot Rider Darington, at least one Robot Rider Blaze, possibly 2 Watts, and one Gus. (Gus isn’t new, but it’s been a long time since he was in production.)

Robot Rider Starla

Pretty cool, eh? I’ve said this previously about the Robot Rider subset, but to reiterate I think this is a worthy repaint. The clear tires with the opaque wheels underneath create a cool effect, the small circuitry graphics are a nice detail, and the clear hat really pushes it out of standard repaint territory.

Robot Rider Starla

As of now, it doesn’t look like anything else new is on the way…at least not anything that’s being actively advertised. I’d hope that the folks pumping these out are focusing on some new models/characters, though I wouldn’t be surprised if we saw another wave of Robot Riders with – my best guess – the likes of Zeg, Pickle, Stripes, and of course Crusher.

Robot Rider Series

Before closing out I want to briefly mention that I found this maybe 4 or 5 days ago at Walmart. Early this morning, I spotted her for the first time at Target and in a wildly different case configuration. Whatever came in Target’s case included 2 Robot Rider Starla’s, 2 Robot Rider Blaze’s, 2 Robot Rider Darington’s with oddly no Watts or Gus, but the curious inclusion of Reece, the recycling truck that’s been out of production for quite some time as well except for a very strange appearance it made alongside the Elephant Truck and Cowboy Truck, neither of which I’ve seen since. Ain’t it weird?

Leave a comment