BREAKING NEWS: Brand New MARVEL Character Cars on the Horizon!

Yo yo, I’m probably not the first to break this but I’ve gotta be at least near the top right? Anyway, late last week when the Spider-Man: Homecoming cars dropped I ordered the new Spidey and Iron Man cars. When they arrived less than 48 hours ago, I noticed what looked to be a folded up pamphlet in the bubble. I mean it’s not obvious what the small paper is, but similar pamphlets are in other toys.

So late last night / earlier this morning, while I was finishing up the previous article, I decided to open one of these new ones and check out just what that little slip of paper had to say. Once unfolded, it revealed a small checklist, front and back, of existing and presumably upcoming Marvel Character Cars!

(The following are not mere pictures, but actual scans of the pamphlet. Enjoy!)

Vulture

This is one of 3 cars under the Spider-Man: Homecoming heading, alongside the new Spider-Man and Iron Man cars. So far it doesn’t look like we’ll be getting Shocker or anything else from the new film, though it is entirely possible that the checklist isn’t necessarily complete or exhaustive. Still, Vulture looks better than I would’ve expected!

Deadpool

Deadpool is in an unnamed class all by its lonesome which I guess makes perfect sense! We’re long overdue for a Deadpool if you ask me, I just wish he had an adversary or something to go with him. C’mon Marvel, we need villains! I know you wanna focus on the heroes themselves and their characters, but you can do complex and engaging shit with bad dudes too! </endrant&rt;

Thor: Ragnarok

Next up is the entire subsection dedicated to future film Thor: Ragnarok. Thor was always a great looking (if a tad simplistic) character car and I really love the update. The Hulk could be a little less than impressive at times, but this gladiator-esque look really suits him. And did you notice…? I can barely contain myself….we’re gettin’ a damn Loki! A little late if you ask me, but better late than never. Love the super-curled-back horns! Lastly we have Valkyrie, some chick who I know nothing about. A quick glance at Wikipedia tells me…that she’s a heroine Fuck it I quit. Ok maybe not, and we certainly need females, but we need some evil!

Here’s the front and back of the sheet if you want to take a closer look. Click on each to bring it up larger in a new window. Do you have a different looking checklist? Let me know! And let me know if you start to see these guys popping up as well!

Checklist
Checklist
One thought on “BREAKING NEWS: Brand New MARVEL Character Cars on the Horizon!

  1. Well, well, very rad find! Some interesting stuff there. Glad to see they’re actually doing Vulture, wonder how well it would work in comic-based colors… That Gladiator Hulk car is just silly enough to work. 🙂 Loki looks great. Glad to see there’s still some Marvel goodness coming out way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

