Yoda’s Ship

Yoda’s Ship

Originally posted on January 3rd, 2017.

Yoda's Starfighter

Whoo hoo!  After searching day after day for what feels like forever, I finally found Yoda’s ship and it finally made it here!  I think we only see this ship for like half a second near the end of Episode III but I could be wrong.  It actually looks a hell of a lot like a TIE Interceptor.

From what I can tell, this is definitely one of the rarer Hot Wheels Star Wars Starships, maybe along with the ARC Fighter and the Khetanna (Jabba’s Sail Barge, as it was known back in my pre-adolescent Star Wars nerdom).  I’m pretty close to having all the Hot Wheels Starships.  I’m still missing the Khetanna, Obi-Wan’s Starfighter, and the Vulture Droid, and then there’s some newer stuff I have yet to run across, like the AT-ACT, Chicken Walker (or whatever the Rogue One version is called), and the TIE Interceptor, but overall I have a nice little fleet; I even try to buy multiples of some ships so that perhaps I can stage a scene at some point.

It’s also occurred to me to pick up some of the older releases from Hasbro’s Titanium Series; they made a ton of cool stuff with moving parts like the V-Wing that I wouldn’t mind having.

Anyway, there it is!

Leave a Reply

